New here

Introduce yourself here!
drakaina
Spazeroid

New here but definitely not to the trilogy. Started on the first on an old Macintosh. I'm looking to get back into map and physics making again since most of the stuff I'd downloaded back then seems to have disappeared from the net. Oh and I look forward to saying hi to everyone.
The Man
Vidmaster

Welcome. I’ve been playing the games since late 1996 or early 1997 myself; there are a few other veterans of the original Mac releases here as well (Pfhorrest is certainly one). A number of my contributions are still on the Story page dating back as far as early 1997.

This place doesn’t get a ton of posts these days (I don’t think the obnoxiously aggressive post flood control helps at all), but there’s still plenty of stuff going on here. Eternal 1.2 development remains ongoing. At this point, the graphics pretty much seem to be finished, so the main further modifications to the game seem to be debugging some problems with the plugins and refining the maps to perfection (or as close as we can attain). Where Monsters Are in Dreams still seems to be progressing nicely, though the development isn’t as public-facing as many of the other projects’ are. Marathon 1 Redux is a really cool attempt to reimagine the first game, though it’s slowed down for the time being as Lia’s schedule is a bit busier now. I’ve got my own scenario which I’m still plugging away at, though it’s nowhere near finished (nonetheless, it’s still possible to play it from start to finish); I’m trying to keep development as open-source as possible. I’m also working to build the world’s largest library of vidmaster films on YouTube; I’ve probably got at least 650 publicly visible videos by now. I’m still having trouble getting SheepShaver to run Marathon properly, so no M1 content yet (it loads and runs fine for a bit, but it soft-locks after a few minutes, and I haven’t gotten sound to work yet); I hope to get that fixed soon.