Group Select in Weland?

Questions about the content creation procedure go here, including using Forge, Anvil, or other editors, or operating emulators like Basilisk II.
Grymy
Spazeroid

I'm a veteran user of Adobe Illustrator, so I've been trying to use Weland like Illustrator. Anyway, I want to move polygons around in Weland after I've drawn them. Resizing / repositioning, etc. If I want to move outer hallways and rooms outward to make space for a new inner room, I'll want to preserve the shape and arrangement of the polygons while I move them. I also want to expand the width of some hallways. All I need is a way to group select a number of points / vertices. I tried shift selecting, and it didn't work. There is no rectangle selection box when I click and drag the mouse. Is this possible, or am I missing something? Do mappers really select each and every vertex or line individually to modify their map designs? If so, how do you get your mapping projects done in less than a year?

I know there are master mappers on this forum, so if you get a chance, I'm also really interested in how you get your mapping done. For example, do you make sketches before jumping into Weland? Do you draw something up in another design program before making the final design in Weland? Do you just do it all directly in Weland? If so, how do you make design changes happen?
Wrkncacnter
Vidmaster

Weland can't do multiple selection. Obed is the only marathon map editor that can do this, and it's windows only. I've used it before just to make the type of edits you're talking about. I don't think it'll let you quickly resize a set of polygons though, although it's been a while since I've checked. This is probably obvious, but if you want to resize a hallway, you can select the line and move that instead of moving both points, but that's about the closest you'll get to a shortcut in moving groups of polygons.