Tempus Irae!

For topics about the story, help in a certain level, game discussion, or finding/discussing content.
epstein
Mjolnir Mark IV

This weekend, I started playing through Tempus Irae again since I recently got a nice video card and could crank up the graphics. I never beat it before (becoming bored with it somewhere near halfway last time I tried), but have high hopes for this time around! I'm hoping some others will join me in running though it again, so I can whine about never being able to find my way out of levels, etc., and get some sympathy!

I'm on Wiping Away the Dirt & Glue and am playing on TC, fwiw. Seeing the RED thread inspired me to take this on.

Here's the download link, in case you didn't have it: http://nardo.bungie.org/alephone.php.

EDIT: Downward Spiral was awesome: much better than I remembered it. The singing monks in the temple got me, as did the confessional.
Last edited by epstein on Nov 13th '07, 02:12, edited 1 time in total.
~if I had a rocket launcher, I'd make someone~
kineticturtle
Vidmaster

I'm inspired. I'll download this thing once I get back to work on Wednesday. I still haven't seen the new textures.
Phortiphy
Vidmaster

It kind of frustrated me how you never actually saw civilians.

But it was good nevertheless.
Last edited by Phortiphy on Nov 13th '07, 19:41, edited 1 time in total.
Can't speel for hist.
epstein
Mjolnir Mark IV

Kinetic Turtle wrote:I'm inspired. I'll download this thing once I get back to work on Wednesday. I still haven't seen the new textures.
Awesome! I'm having a Dickens of a time trying to get used to TC again, but I prefer the game to be slightly frustrating than boring. The new textures and landscapes are incredible. I marvel at their architectural prowess.

And Pfhort: I think not seeing civilians kept it with the right tone. The majesty of the architecture is emphasized by its emptiness of (immediate) humanity. It's an aesthetic thing.
Longinus
Mjolnir Mark IV